Quadrastep Founder Roberta Nole

Roberta Nole is a practicing clinician and entrepreneur that has created a prefabricated orthotic system called the QUADRASTEP SYSTEM®.  She has been making orthotics since 1989 and specializes in assessment and treatment of foot and gait disorders in Connecticut.

She is a possess an array of experience and knowledge. She holds a Board Certification in Pedorthics and is a practicing physical therapist.  She is also credentialed by ABC (American Board for Certification in Orthotics and Prosthetics).

Roberta routinely writes and educates many professionals on the topics of foot and gait disorders. She teaches and lectures nationally and internationally on her foot classification methodology, including the utilization of visual weight bearing assessment and video gait analysis.

To find out more about Roberta, you can find her full biography by Clicking Here


[headline style=”1″ align=”center” headline_tag=”h2″]The Quadrastep System


The QUADRASTEP SYSTEM® is based on a clinical assessment algorithm which identifies and differentiates the structural and functional aspects of the foot into 6 specific foot “types”.

Each foot type influences not only the patients gait but an array of other conditions can be manifested secondary to foot abnormalities. 

The different shapes and positions of our feet should allow us to move naturally as we walk and run.

Clinical evidence has shown that there are four key features that influence how our feet work and that different combinations of these can lead to common painful symptoms such as plantar fasciitis and foot supination.


[headline style=”1″ align=”center” headline_tag=”h2″]The Four Key Features Of The Quadrastep System:


  1. Assess arch height
  2. Use Toe-Sign to assess forefoot alignment
  3. Functional gait assessment
  4. Check callus pattern

[images style=”0″ image=”http%3A%2F%2Fwww.scottgraypt.com%2Fwp-content%2Fuploads%2F2017%2F08%2Fedu-poster-web-small-232×300.png” width=”232″ link_url=”http%3A%2F%2Fnolaro24.com%2Fqs.html” align=”center” top_margin=”0″ full_width=”Y”]


[headline style=”1″ align=”center” headline_tag=”h2″]Show Notes:


  • There are 24 normal foot types.
    • 6 Quads ( A -F )
    • 4 under each quad
  • Quad A: Compensated Forefoot Valgus
  • Quad B: Non-Compensated Forefoot Valgus
  • Quad C: Uncompensated Rear Foot Varus
  • Quad D: Compensated Rear Foot Varus
  • Quad E: Partially Compensated Forefoot Varus
  • Quad F: Compensated Rear Foot Varus
  • Using the Quadrastep Algorithm Consists Of:
    1. Assess arch height
    2. Use Toe-Sign to assess forefoot alignment
    3. Functional gait assessment
    4. Check callus pattern
  • Roberta describes a clinical case study using her system to treat a patient with a gait related disorder.


Click Here To Learn More About Roberta’s Quadrastep System


Want To Listen On Itunes?


Click Here To Subscribe To My Podcast